Photo 11 projects

Pick 3

Portfolio

Macro

Light Painting

Outdoor Portraits

Lighted Portraits

Famous Photographer

Typologies

Pinhole

Historical Timeline

Creative Zone

 

 

Day 87 - Wed. June 19

  • Same as yesterday

Day 86 - Tues. June 18

  • End of semester wrapping up:
    • Portfolio
    • Journal entries
    • Missing assignments
    • Re-submitting weak assignments
    • Bonus assignment - Pick 3 (up to 6 images)

Day 85 - Mon. June 17

  • Portfolio should be finished, with working address
    • Do I have your Portfolio address? If not, you could have a ZERO
  • Journal self-evaluation:
    • Portrait Studio Research -                       /10
    • Light Painting Planning -                        /10
    • Light Painting Reflection -                      /10
    • Total -                                                        /30
  • You must tell me if you want previous journal entries marked again
    • At the TOP of your journal, write a note to me, explaining which entries you want marked again
    • Highlight the journal entries to be marked
  • Working on missing assignments and journal entries
  • If all caught up, working on bonus assignment - Pick 3

Day 84 - Fri. June 16

  • Finishing Portfolio
  • Everyone must go to the Portfolio Tips page to fix problems with their portfolios
  • Final assignment - Pick 3
    • This is a BONUS assignment
    • Submit from 1 to 6 images for BONUS marks
    • The final four days of class can be used to:
      • Catch up on missing journal entries
      • Catch up on missing assignments
      • Re-do assignments with low marks
      • Work on Pick 3

Day 83 - Thurs. June 15

Day 82 - Wed. June 14

Day 81 - Tues. June 13

Day 80 - Mon. June 12

Day 79 - Fri. June 9

Day 78 - Thurs. June 8

Day 77 - Wed. June 7

Day 76 - Tues. June 6

Day 75 - Mon. June 5

Day 75 - Mon. June 5

Day 74 - Fri. June 2

Day 73 - Thurs. June 1

Day 72 - Wed. May 31

Day 71 - Tues. May 30

  • Finish demo
  • Form groups
  • Tour of light painting areas
  • Planning - 4 ideas. One paragraph per idea. Write about topics such as: Describe the light painting you plan to create. What lights will you use? Where will you shoot? Who or what will you shoot? Will you draw with lights, paint with light, or both? What story are you telling? What emotion are you conveying? How will you make it more dramatic? What props / clothing will you use?

Day 70 - Mon. May 29

Day 69 - Fri. May 26

Day 68 - Thurs. May 25 (YPI)

Day 67 - Wed. May 24

Day 66 - Tues. May 23

  • Editing Lighted Portraits
  • Not finished? Book a time slot with me
  • Famous photographers quiz on Wednesday
    • Study the images here

Day 65 - Thurs. May 18

Day 64 - Wed. May 17

Day 63 - Tues. May 16

  • Shooting for Lighted Portraits
  • Famous photographers quiz next Wednesday
    • Study the images here
  • Last day of shooting is Thursday

Day 62 - Mon. May 15

Day 61 - Fri. May 12

Day 60 - Thurs. May 11

Day 59 - Wed. May 10

Day 57 - Tues. May 9

  • Finish lighting demo
  • https://goo.gl/photos/AsVxJHoKxgFVy8Y96
  • Form groups for Lighted Portraits
    • Start planning shots
      • Who will you shoot?
      • What clothing?
      • Hair / Makeup?

Day 56 - Mon. May 8

  • Portrait Studio Research for Lighted Portraits
  • Create a desktop folder for Lighted Portrait Samples
  • Lighting demo

Day 55 - Fri. May 5

Day 54 - Thurs. May 4

  • Famous Photographer presentations
  • Order of presentations:
    • Brooklyn, Aaron, Keely, Jeffrey, Tim L, Liam, Alex, Emrecan, Joanna, Abigail, Tristin, Marco, Joel, Steven, Lareina
  • Portrait Studio Research for Lighted Portraits

Day 53 - Wed. May 3

Day 52 - Tues. May 2

Day 51 - Mon. May 1

  • Famous Photographer presentations - Hand in or share with 222PrenskyR@gmail.com
  • Order of presentations:
  • Maira, Dominik, Ghazal, Ali, Eric, Tim W., Teo, Brooklyn, Kayla, Tiana, Cole, Aaron, Keely, Jeffrey, Jasmine, Tim L, Liam, Alex, Emrecan, Joanna, Abigail, Tristin, Marco, Joel, Steven

Day 50 - Fri. Apr 28

  • First presentations - volunteers only
  • Working on Famous Photographer presentation
  • Be ready to present on Monday

Day 49 - Thurs. Apr 27

Day 48 - Wed. Apr 26:                                      

Day 47 - Tues. Apr 25:                                      

Day 46 - Mon. Apr 24:                                      

Day 45 - Thurs. Apr 20:                                      

Day 44 - Wed. Apr 19:                                      

  • Working on hand-ins and journal entries if necessary
  • Working on Famous Photographer presentation
  • Journal self-evaluation:
    • About Me (3P) -                                          /10
    • Creative Zone Planning -                           /10
    • Creative Zone Reflection (3P) -                 /10
    • Pinhole Reflection (2P) -                           /10
    • Portrait Research -                                     /30
    • Total -                                                          /70

Day 43 - Tues. Apr 18:                                      

  • Working on hand-ins and journal entries if necessary
  • Working on Famous Photographer presentation
  • View a sample presentation
  • Choose your photographer if you haven't yet

Day 42 - Thurs. Apr 13:                                      

Day 41 - Wed. Apr 12:                                      

Day 40 - Tues. Apr 11:                                      

Day 39 - Mon. Apr 10:                                      

Day 38 - Fri. Apr 7:                                      

  • Meet with your group to determine which images you still need
  • Shooting - Outdoor Portraits

Day 37 - Thurs. Apr 6:                                      

  • Movie - James Nachtwey - War Photographer

Day 36 - Wed. Apr 5:                                      

Day 35 - Tues. Apr 4:                                      

Day 34 - Mon. Apr 3:                                      

Day 33 - Fri. Mar 31:                                      

Day 32 - Thurs. Mar 30:                                      

Day 31 - Wed. Mar 29:                                      

Day 30 - Tues. Mar 28:                                      

Day 29 - Mon. Mar 27:                                      

Day 28 - Fri. Mar 10:                                      

Day 27 - Thurs. Mar 9:                                      

Day 26 - Wed. Mar 8:                                      

  • Shooting - Pinhole
  • Editing, framing, handing in - Pinhole
  • Journal entry - Pinhole (see assignment page)

Day 25 - Tues. Mar 7:                                      

Day 24 - Mon. Mar 6:                                      

Day 23 - Fri. Mar 3:

  • Journal Self-Evaluation:
    • About You -                                /10
    • Creative Zone Planning            /10
    • Creative Zone -                          /15
    • Total                                           /35
  • Demo - Pinhole
  • Create pinhole lenses
  • Start shooting - Pinhole

Day 22 - Thurs. Mar 2:

Day 21 - Wed. Mar 1:

Day 20 - Tues. Feb 28:

Day 19 - Mon. Feb 27:

Day 18 - Thurs. Feb 23:

Day 17 - Wed. Feb 22:

Day 16 - Tues. Feb 21:

Day 15 - Mon. Feb 20:

Day 14 - Fri. Feb 17:

Day 13 - Thurs. Feb 16:

Day 12 - Wed. Feb 15:

  • Introduction to Photoshop workflow
  • Start editing

Day 11 - Tues. Feb 14:

Day 10 - Fri. Feb 10:

Day 9 - Thurs. Feb 9:

  • Exposure Quiz
  • Introduction to Lightroom and Aperture

Day 8 - Wed. Feb 8:

  • Review for exposure quiz tomorrow
  • Camera care
  • Shooting for Creative Zone

Day 7 - Tues. Feb 7:

Day 6 - Mon. Feb 6:

Day 5 - Fri. Feb 3:

  • Go over answers to worksheet #2
  • Login and refresh computers
  • Journal entry #1 - About You

Day 4 - Thurs. Feb 2:

  • Finish exposure notes
  • Worksheet #1 (answers on bottom)
  • Worksheet #2 (use notes to find answers)

Day 3 - Wed. Feb 1:

  • Exposure notes

Day 2 - Tues. Jan 31:

  • Camera Skills Challenge - Partner exercise
  • Review results

Day 1 - Mon. Jan 30:

  • What to expect in Photo 11
  • Off-site camera use permission forms
  • Introductions